Wednesday, March 10, 2010

DLF IPL 2010: MAX UNVEILS MEGA extraaa innings T20 - Latest Cricket News

March 11, 2010 (Sampurn Wire):: MAX, India’s Premium Hindi Movies and Special Events channel and the official broadcaster of the DLF IPL, be all set to bring to your homes, the excitement, the glamour and the LIVE analysis of the third season of the world’s largest cricket extravaganza, MAX extraaa innings T20, the first and only one of its kind, cricket wrap-around show that always lives up to its name by providing something extraaa. extraaa innings T20 this year promises to entertain you just as it did the last season, the exception being, like everything else about the DLF IPL 2010, extraaa innings T20 is also going to be bigger and better.

MAX has created yet another mesmerising way to mirror the people’s emotions and say “DLF IPL 2010 “Laut Aaya’. Composed by the musical duo, Vishal-Shekhar and sung by Shekhar, “Laut Aaya’ is a melody of grand scale that will be used to picture the opening montage of extraaa innings T20.

“Laut Aaya’ is a melody made up of distinctly Indian notes fused seamlessly with western Rock, characteristic of Vishal-Shekhar compositions and symbolic of the deep rooted Indian identity that is, distinct and yet all embracing. The notes of this song will reverberate through out this season of DLF IPL illustrated by an equally rich and explosive visual. In sync with the theme of emotion and energy with which everything DLF IPL will be presented on MAX this year, the video has been shot in all the grandeur of a cricket stadium full of cheering crowds. It will fill you up with intoxicating energy and a celebratory fervor.

Commenting on the initiative, Vishal Dadlani says, “It’s a song of home-coming and of wanting to come home. It’s been written from the point of view of a son who’s returning home after a long journey. It’s very evocative and sensory, to the extent that you can smell and taste the familiar aromas and tastes of home. We hope that every time the audience hears the song on MAX extraaa innings T20, they enjoy the song and the feeling communicated through it.”

Commenting on this initiative, Jasdeep Singh Pannu, Vice President Programming, MAX says, “This up-beat sound track combined with an equally energetic and joyful video is meant primarily to be all inclusive and engage the average Indian television viewer. The idea is to draw inspiration and synergy from the pan-India emotion that the DLF IPL brings about– from Chennai to Mohali.”

To create the incredible carnival like spirit that engulfs the event, MAX is bringing four die-hard cricket fans turned presenters onto your TV screens this year. The awesome foursome is Gaurav Kapur, Samir Kochhar, Ayushmann Khurrana and Angad Bedi. Everybody loves Gaurav Kapur! He’s the friendly, energetic cricket buff who’s a scream with the audiences. Another familiar face from previous year is Samir Kochhar. He’s sure to bring his Bollywood ka chaska to the world of cricketing entertainment. Now for the extraaa zing, this season MAX has the young and dynamic Angad Bedi, well, trained by none other than his father, legendary spinner and India’s former captain, the one and only Bishan Singh Bedi. Angad Bedi is all set to charm the audience with his knowledge and experience of cricket. Ayushmann Khurrana, VJ of a music channel and popular current host of large-scale television shows is the final surprise this season on extraaa innings T20. The charming smile, the dashing and debonair gait and a voice that boomerangs, is bound to hook girls and women alike. Ayushman is also an Under 14 and Under 19 district cricket player.

That’s not all! A battery of reputed cricket experts and analysts has been signed on by MAX. They will bring the viewers in-depth analysis and comments from cricketers, fans and celebrities from the studio and the stadium. The expert panel at the studio will comprise of Navjot Singh Sidhu, who returns to cricket after a long gap of almost 3 years, Arun Lal, Atul Wassan, Saba Karim, Anjum Chopra, Aakash Chopra, and Ayaz Memon. The incredible line-up of cricket commentators at the venue will be Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Danny Morrison, Pommie Mbangwa, Michael Kasprowicz, Ian Bishop, Brad Hogg, Russel Arnold, Jeremy Coney, Mike Haysman, Andy Bichel, Simon Doull, Dominic Cork, Robin Jackman and Jeff Dujon.

Last but not the least! MAX will add a distinctive new dimension to the cricket presentation by introducing the concept of junior presenters in extraaa innings T20. The extraaa innings T20 juniors between the age of 7 to 14 years will get an opportunity to express their views and interact with their home team players, guests and expert panel on-air for the entire DLF IPL 2010 season! The little masters will add extraaa zing to the acclaimed panel of extraaa innings T20, as they match the seasoned presenters ball-to-ball and game-to-game, with their perspective and views on the biggest cricketing event on television.

It doesn’t get any bigger than this!!!

DLF IPL 2010 starts on 12 March 2010 at 6pm