Wednesday, November 4, 2009

Indian team unchanged

The national selectors have decided to retain the same Indian squad for the last three matches of the on-going 7 match series with Australia.

The series is evenly balanced at 2-2 after the first four matches, and the selectors have retained faith in the team that has played so far. The unchanged squad is good news for Indian fans, since it means that the injuries to key players Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir are not serious, and they are likely to be fit soon.

The selectors also let Dinesh Karthik rejoin the Tamil Nadu team for the Ranji Trophy. Karthik had been flown in as a cover for Sehwag and Gambhir.

Team: MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Ishant Sharma, Munaf Patel, Praveen Kumar, Amit Mishra and Sudeep Tyagi

Tags : Worldwide Daily News,International Space Station,Nasa News Today,latest WWE News,Bollywood Stars